Hello & Clear Vue Comparison & Questions

Backhertz

Hi all,
I am a novice woodworker. I've used most wood tools, but I don't consider myself a master of any. I'll be reaching the 53rd milestone this year. I hurt my back in a work injury but only my email name gives it away. I was considered by some as an expert in air traffic control radar systems. One door closes & another opens. So now I plan to work with wood and develop my skills without destroying my lungs.

My wood shop dream will soon be a reality. I was going to simply build it in my basement in 2006, but after contacting Bill Pentz and reading the information about dust control on his web site, I canceled that idea. Now I'm building it on to the back of my garage. It will have one purpose: to make wood chips...

So the other day, I was looking at information on different cyclones, swirl tubes, and such. I was surprised when I came across a comparison which actually showed the Clear Vue contrasted against the models made by the manufacturer. Unfortunately, I did not save it, nor do I even remember the name. Perhaps I can't find it because it was bull donkey.

This "comparison" actually showed a picture of the the Clear Vue impeller. The picture was not a good one as it showed what appeared to be a home-made impeller. The company stated their impeller was far better and the graphs they showed had the Clear Vue performance well below theirs. They had pictures showing poor seams vs their welded ones.

I was not impressed. Have any of you seen this so-called comparison?