Lead based paint and an open dust bin clean-out port

wilbur_cvc

This is a two part question. I have an 1800CV with 6" PVC ducting, which i've been using for a few years with great results. Last weekend, I lent my shop to a friend to plane some shiplap.

1. What he didn't tell me was that he was planing off leaded paint. I tested dust in the planer rollers/bed and verified that there was a hazardous level of lead dust. Should the filters be replaced?